Irish Breakfast

In which I hang out with a bunch of nerds after a wedding.

Posted in Comics by Emily on July 17, 2010

After the wedding.

That thing in the background is Sir Crabbington, an inflatable crab-shaped kiddie pool. His role at the wedding was to be full of ice and booze. Coincidentally, so was mine!

The arguments in favor of going to Fricker’s are the same as the arguments against going to Fricker’s. For the record, we did end up at Fricker’s about ten hours later, so that the people who can hold their liquor better than me could do some tequila shots. The bartender informed us that really only the waitresses ended up participating in Daisy Dukes & Cowboy Hats Night, which was terribly disappointing. Also for the record? Drunk Kash is a GREAT navigator.

Anyway, lessons from this comic: I can start drawing a car, but I can’t figure out how to finish drawing a car.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hannah said, on July 17, 2010 at 3:11 pm

    Ridiculous request: can you make the images bigger on the site, so I don’t have to click through from Reader to read the text?

    I’d justify, but you know what it’s like to be addicted to Reader. =D

    • irishbreakfast said, on July 17, 2010 at 4:55 pm

      I’ll see what I can do with the next ones – can’t make them so wide that they overflow the column they’re in.

      And yeah no need to justify your reader addiction, i think we are well aware of how much time we both spend on the damn thing :P


Comments are closed.

