Irish Breakfast

This is how important decisions are made.

Posted in Comics by Emily on August 23, 2010

glistening bald head

I was drunk when this happened, drunk when I drew it, and am medium tipsy now as I post it. But I promise it is an accurate representation of my conversation with the campaign staffer.

That said, any strong opinions on a race I will be voting in shortly are welcomed! I have heard good and bad things, from sources I trust equally, on Fenty and Graham and their opponents. So if you feel I should be voting one way or the other I’d like to hear it. Things I feel strongly about: gay marriage, affordable housing, decent transit/bike infrastructure.

Tagged with: ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Posky said, on August 23, 2010 at 10:40 pm

    I would have licked the back of his head so it was cooled by the breezy night air better and said, “Gay marriage… Do the right thing and you’ll have my support.”

    He would never have forgotten that moment.

    You have a lovely blog. I will check in again.

    • irishbreakfast said, on August 23, 2010 at 11:23 pm

      dang, I really should have. How many people can say they have licked their mayor?

      • Posky said, on September 8, 2010 at 4:17 am

        Probably not as many people who would willingly talk about it.

  2. Will said, on August 24, 2010 at 11:52 am

    From now on, I will always think of you as “that girl who didn’t lick Fenty.”


Comments are closed.

