Irish Breakfast

Roller coaster

Posted in Comics by Emily on February 10, 2011

It's weird how emotionally invested you can get in something you just peed on.
in my mental amusement park, all the concessions are vegan.

….and then I realized I could get a huge rush of happy-brain-chemicals for less money than amusement park admission and in less time than it takes for drugs to kick in. But yeah, if anyone wants a reproductive system, I’ve got one I’d be happy to part with. I’ll gladly hand over control of it to the Republican party if they also take on all the icky bits and painful bits and the moments of abject terror that it’s trying to make more of me. Anyone? No? Okay then.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Lauren said, on February 10, 2011 at 3:29 pm

    The time I took a pregnancy test, the emotional roller coaster came BEFORE I was waiting for the results. I got home from the grocery store and found the box EMPTY and had to go back and talk to a store employee about how I was trying to make sure I wasn’t pregnant and some embarrassed 14 year-old had probably stolen the tests from the box. It was awesome. Also, I was not pregnant. Clearly.

    • Emily said, on February 10, 2011 at 10:42 pm

      I blame the patriarchy for the empty box. that, and the fact that those things weigh like zero pounds. Also, huzzah for continued lack of babies.


Comments are closed.

