Irish Breakfast

Phantom Squeaker

Posted in Comics by Emily on July 31, 2011

eeek eeek eeeeek

Hmm, nothing really happens in this comic but it was fun to draw. Yeah, so, I hear this squeaking just about every time I wash dishes, and only when I wash dishes. I try to correlate it to, say, the ceiling fan being on, cars with lousy suspensions going by, floorboards bending, etc., but nothing really explains why I only hear it when standing at the kitchen sink. It’s not a sink-based noise either; it’s definitely coming from the hallway. HMMM.

Tagged with:

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Scott said, on July 31, 2011 at 11:56 pm

    Given Tia’s hunterly prowess, I doubt it’s mice. I mean , when sitting then working all day, you be quiet enough that they’d feel they could come out then , right?

    • Scott said, on August 1, 2011 at 12:03 am

      wow, that was almost incomprehensible. I blame the booze.

  2. Susan Walker said, on September 4, 2011 at 10:42 am

    This is totally hilarious, especially if you’ve ever had a mouse in the house. Your solution at the previous apartment is EXACTLY what I did – except then it just becomes someone else’s problem, or lunch for a passing hawk.

    • Emily said, on September 6, 2011 at 11:04 pm

      Yup, and hope the cat in the house scares em off for good! I figured out what the squeaking was, but then my kitty scared a mouse out from under a radiator a week later, boo.


Comments are closed.

