Irish Breakfast

Suburb Thoughts

Posted in Comics by Emily on October 10, 2011

I've been reading about urban heat islands all day, so I feel kinda bad for drawing all those black roofs
I've been reading about urban heat islands all day, so I feel kinda bad for drawing all those black roofs

So, this is what goes through my mind while I bike around the north shore burbs, looking for a good view of the lake and the lovely autumn leaves. And then I dream megalomaniac dreams* of my future career as some kind of zoning dictator, redistributing amenities from the rich to the slightly less rich. Look, I moved away from all those clever people in DC who said amusing things about laser sharks and bearatroopers and village unicycles, so you’re stuck with whatever my own twisted little brain comes up with until I meet more clever people.

Until then, be careful on your kayakapult; only use it during high tide.

*Well, as megalomaniac as one can get when one’s purview is land use and design standards for a small municipality.

Comments Off on Suburb Thoughts

