Irish Breakfast

#30DaysOfComics 17. New Bloody Marys

Posted in Comics by Emily on January 27, 2014

bacon jenga appears to be a thing, although jerky stix are obviously more appropriately shaped

marys2

The 2014 models are out, ask your bartender about them today!

I don’t even like these things very much…probably if you put one in a bowl and called it “gazpacho that gets you drunk” I’d be perfectly happy, but I’ve got some kind of psychological barrier to acknowledging tomato beverages. But Milwaukee is pretty big on them, and I really admire the sort of arms race of bigger and more elaborate garnishes that takes place among local bars. I like to think of them as the structural engineering challenge of alcohol.

Comments Off on #30DaysOfComics 17. New Bloody Marys

